The doormen and the night of all nights…

(Entry 17 is penned to the tune that was always on repeat in those uni dorm room days…John Mayer-your body is a wonderland).

Now it had gotten to the point where I wasn’t doing the odd flying visit, I was going up and staying for days…at certain points I was there for weeks…
Of course we slept in the same bed but nothing (if you follow me) ever happened…I sure as hell wasn’t going to make a move…(naturally I had done a few…lots!!!!! Of times with other girls 😉 but not with her). I was TERRIFIED of even thinking about that! I’d wanted it for so long so join together in love! But we never spoke of it and at that time it wasn’t missing…she lay on top of me and slept and I was in heaven with that. I run at about a 1000degrees…that tiny room with all the computer and laptop and music player always on and tiny window was unbearable for me…I couldn’t sleep even if I wanted to but I’m glad I never did…I got to witness something wonderful…her sleep talking…I won’t be telling anything I heard in those long nights…there for me…and me alone!
We were given a fan from someone and it mad everything worse! Battered warm air directly into my face…
We became know as ‘I and her’…everyone took us as a package deal, we usually took turns cooking and ate in her dorm room, occasionally joining all the others, you know I really truly loved those days…I’d get there and always force open the doors, stop at the vending machines get a double decker for me and the same for her and some drinks and off upstairs I went…we did shops at the little off licence under the bridge and went for meal in the city where she had a habit of stealing glasses and cutlery…try weren’t needed she just liked to take them…
So it was weekend and party time…and my friends could drink and party but these guys were professionals…so we got very drunk all of us together (she got me into drinking gin and lemonade at this point). And off we went into the city there were two clubs we always went to (i walk past them sometimes with fond memories)…and then anyother we fancied…now the first time we went to the club unbeknown to be you needed student ID to get in…no one mentioned it because they were just so used to me being there they thought I had one…the doorman looked at our group and asked for ID’s…I didn’t have one and devastatingly the people infront without got turned away…not good…I’ve no student ID…I’ve come to see her and I pointed. Then truly one of the most unexpected and frankly weird things in my life happened…the doorman looked at me for a few moments then called his colleague over…he spoke to him and next moment out group is being led to the front of the que…inside…up the stairs without paying and straight to the bar…the doorman then shook my hand and before leaving laughed and said ‘your a big cxxt!!’ I didn’t know what the hell had just happened!!! All the guys and girls cheered and most kindly all bought me drinks!
We found a sofa to sit on and all made the absolute most of the evening, dancing while the lights blurred and spun around my head, friends all around laughing and joking, her female friends telling her how good we looked together and the male friends pouring shots down my throat…we laughed a lot that night and then…filled with liquid courage…I pulled her body in close to mine, looked in her eyes and as the music sang on, and the friends danced, in the middle of all this stood a man and a woman, kissing like they were the only people in existence…then lost all my confidence when she grabbed my wrist and said…’let’s get out of here’…we told our friends we were leaving and to my and her devastation they all began to cheer and hoot loudly together…we left and were onto the city streets…we walked and kissed our way back to the corridor and into her room…we lay down on the bed and stared into each other’s eyes for the longest time…I was lost and found inside them at the same time…I asked her…’are you my girlfriend’…she smiled and laughed and said…’of course I am’…I touched her face, this was something I always did, I would hold her face…she thought it was a caring gesture…I was making sure she was real…I kissed her chin, each cheek, her nose, her forehead and her lips, she put her hands on my body………………………………………………..

The next morning (😉)…
After the night of all nights we woke at the same time…I didn’t know if I was dreaming or lastnight I’d died and not known and this was heaven either way…I wasn’t complaining…I looked down at her…she said ‘I love you’ and kissed me…I closed my eyes and said a quick prayer…asking God to let this moment never end…
Next…men like men and the angel who got her wings…

Leave a Reply

